top of page
  • Writer's pictureVy Tran

So Fresh



I played with the upcoming Pansy Petals Suite using Fresh Freesia, which I can tell is going to be a very popular new In Color! I love the layers and details on the Pansy dies. For the 2 larger back petals, I started with Fresh Freesia cardstock and used daubers to blend in Fresh Freesia ink just around the edges. Using tone-on-tone blending gives a pretty gradient that is guaranteed to match. For added contrast, I then outlined each petal by rubbing the edges against a Gorgeous Grape marker. The front petals are cut as one piece from Basic White cardstock, and the blending process is the same. The leaves were die cut from Soft Succulent cardstock and have Evening Evergreen ink blended around the periphery. I snuck in a tiny bit of Pale Papaya in the flower center.



These fresh new colors and the beautiful Pansy Petals Suite will be available starting May 4th!

 
bottom of page